Lonely Saturday Nights

Is there a better way to spend your saturday evening than being home alone, painting?

Well, sadly that’s how I spent mine. I tried finishing half-done watercolors that had been piling up, with little success.

I’m good at ditching projects before they’re finished, and it’s killing me, because I feel awesome whenever I actually finish something!

After painting while watching 10 episodes of New Girl (that’s 3 hours!) I ended up like this, at 2 am:

 

Yup… Then I started taking artsy self-portraits.

Yeah. So… Then I went to bed.

What do you do on your lonely saturdays? If you have such a thing.

About Brain Vomit Art

Hi! I'm Julie. I'm 19 years old, from Norway. I like to paint.
This entry was posted in Life, Painting, Photography, Water color and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lonely Saturday Nights

  1. frecklenotes says:

    Å den fargerike, nose-greia, minner meg om nordlyset. Du er flink! 🙂

  2. Eirin says:

    Haha! Du og jeg kunne blitt bestevenner. Ja, eller kjedet hverandre til døde, er ikke helt sikker. ;p

  3. Ida says:

    Herremin så flink du er! Fantastisk fine

Leave a Reply

