What to you do with your mediocre art?

I have faar too many old watercolors, and I don’t know what to do with them, so I guess the end up here. πŸ™‚

Haha, don’t you just love it when you look at your own old art and you see all the mistakes? The size of her eyes are so different and the whole clavicle is just wrong. And there’s probably a lot more of mistakes that I can’t see just yet.

This was my first watercolor from tube-paint :>

What do you do with all your art? Like, sketches and paintings that you don’t feel are good enough?

About Brain Vomit Art

Hi! I'm Julie. I'm 19 years old, from Norway. I like to paint.
This entry was posted in Painting, Water color and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to you do with your mediocre art?

  1. If it has no redeeming value I trash it. Others I keep in a large, flat plastic tote. The best I put in acetate archival envelopes and then still put them in the tote.

  2. I like these a lot. the awkwardness is exactly what makes them special. there’s always something to learn when looking at your old artwork- they could even point out a future direction for your art

Leave a Reply

